Ural State University of Architecture and Art

ISSN 1990-4126

Authors

Dukhanov
Sergey
S.

PhD (Architecture), Associate Professor.
Novosibirsk State University of Architecture, Design and Arts

Russia, Novosibirsk, e-mail: ssd613@ngs.ru

PUBLICATIONS

Dukhanov Sergey S.
UNKNOWN PROJECTS OF THE ARCHITECT B. A. ALEKSEEV IN NOVOSIBIRSK IN THE EARLY 1930s

Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education №3 (59) September, 2017

The article considers the projects of the Leningrad architect B.A.Alekseev developed by him in 1933 in Novosibirsk. The study is based on archival sources. A comparative analysis of the material suggests that B.A.Alekseev was the author of the year 1933 projects under consideration. The ignoring of the materials confirming his authorship was caused by the misunderstanding of the specifics of the architectural design practice in the 1920s – 1930s and scarcity of primary sources. Alekseev’s designs display a variety of techniques and features characteristic of the Leningrad architectural school and Leningrad avant-garde.

Copy link

http://archvuz.ru/en/2017_3/9/

Citation link

Dukhanov S.S. UNKNOWN PROJECTS OF THE ARCHITECT B. A. ALEKSEEV IN NOVOSIBIRSK IN THE EARLY 1930s [Online] //Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education. – 2017. – №3(59). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/en/2017_3/9 

Dukhanov Sergey S.
THE INFLUENCE OF REGIONAL CONDITIONS ON SOTSGOROD PROJECTS IN WESTERN SIBERIA

Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education №2 (54) June, 2016

The article reviews the influence of regional conditions on ‘Sotsgorod’ projects in Western Siberia in the first five-year period (1928-1932) and identifies regularities in the plans and architectural environments caused by the location of the cities in one and the same landscape region. The study is based on archival sources.

Copy link

http://archvuz.ru/en/2016_2/4/

Citation link

Dukhanov S.S. THE INFLUENCE OF REGIONAL CONDITIONS ON SOTSGOROD PROJECTS IN WESTERN SIBERIA [Online] //Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education. – 2016. – №2(54). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/en/2016_2/4 

Dukhanov Sergey S.
PLANNING ISSUES IN WESTERN SIBERIAN CITIES DURING THE GREAT PATRIOTIC WAR OF 1941-1945

Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education №3 (51) September, 2015

The article reviews planning issues in Western Siberian cities during the Great Patriotic War. The massive evacuation of industrial enterprises, various institutions and related population radically changed the plans in the cities of this region. The war gave rise to the planning phenomenon of «temporary city», which functioned in the extremely harsh climatic conditions of Western Siberia. The research is based on archival sources.

Copy link

http://archvuz.ru/en/2015_3/12-349/

Citation link

Dukhanov S.S. PLANNING ISSUES IN WESTERN SIBERIAN CITIES DURING THE GREAT PATRIOTIC WAR OF 1941-1945 [Online] //Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education. – 2015. – №3(51). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/en/2015_3/12 

Dukhanov Sergey S.
ADVANCEMENTS IN ARCHITECTURAL AND PLANNING THOUGHT IN WESTERN SIBERIA DURING THE SECOND WORLD WAR

Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education №1 (49) March, 2015

The article reviews advancements in architectural and planning thought in Western Siberian cities during the war. It might appear at first sight that the conditions of being deep in the rear of the frontlines and at the periphery in relation to the principal architectural centres of the Soviet Union were not conducive to this. However, the war period proved to be most productive in terms of progress in the profession. Firstly, creative search among the local architects was encouraged by contacts with the country’s lead architects who had been evacuated to Siberia, and creative collaborations continued well into the post-war period. Secondly, the extreme conditions in which Western Siberian cities had to function during the war stimulated interest in urban planning studies. As a result, the local architects were able to expand their outlook, demonstrating growing aspirations towards realism and interest in local context studies.

Copy link

http://archvuz.ru/en/2015_1/11/

Citation link

Dukhanov S.S. ADVANCEMENTS IN ARCHITECTURAL AND PLANNING THOUGHT IN WESTERN SIBERIA DURING THE SECOND WORLD WAR [Online] //Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education. – 2015. – №1(49). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/en/2015_1/11 

Dukhanov Sergey S.
DESIGN ORGANIZATIONS IN WESTERN SIBERIA DURING THE GREAT PATRIOTIC WAR (1941-1945)

Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education №4 (48) December, 2014

The article examines the effect of the war period on the development of design and planning work in Western Siberia. On the one hand, the central design and planning organizations were evacuated from Moscow and Leningrad to Siberia, and these concentrated major design and planning commissions in their hands, including urban master plan development projects. On the other hand, the local planning organizations were actually disbanded. The administrative division of Western Siberia in the early 1940s placed them outside of the new administrative structure. Having no «master», their departments and professionals became a reserve of human resources for the design departments of evacuated factories and institutions. After re-evacuation, the central institutions continued working on the master plans of the major Western Siberian cities. After the war, only minor design organizations survived in Siberia, which were unable to support the implementation of the master plans with a required number of detailed planning projects.

Copy link

http://archvuz.ru/en/2014_4/11/

Citation link

Dukhanov S.S. DESIGN ORGANIZATIONS IN WESTERN SIBERIA DURING THE GREAT PATRIOTIC WAR (1941-1945) [Online] //Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education. – 2014. – №4(48). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/en/2014_4/11 

Dukhanov Sergey S.
THE ROLE OF BUILDING CONSTRUCTION FACTORS IN WESTERN SIBERIAN TOWN PLANNING OF THE FIRST FIVE-YEAR PERIOD

Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education №1 (45) March, 2014

The article discusses the effect of regional conditions on town-planning in Western Siberia during the first five-year period (1928-1932). The study is based on archival materials. During that period, the cities and towns of Western Siberia had no general master planning projects. Their development was determined by special commissions, which chose sites for factories and cities. A review of the activities of these commissions has shown the following. During that period, the cities of Western Siberia had two realistic options of development. The first consisted in the choice of new sites along major rivers meridionally; the second - along railway lines latitudinally. However, the leading role in the logistics of the building sits in Western Siberian belonged to railways, not rivers. Railway lines were laid along convenient construction sites. During the years of the first Five-Year Plan those sites near railways accommodated industry and residential settlements. As a result, in that period the cities and towns of Western Siberia were set off large rivers and located perpendicular to them.

Copy link

http://archvuz.ru/en/2014_1/10/

Citation link

Dukhanov S.S. THE ROLE OF BUILDING CONSTRUCTION FACTORS IN WESTERN SIBERIAN TOWN PLANNING OF THE FIRST FIVE-YEAR PERIOD [Online] //Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education. – 2014. – №1(45). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/en/2014_1/10

Уральский государственный архитектурно-художественный университет

ISSN 1990-4126

Духанов
Сергей
Сергеевич

кандидат архитектуры, доцент.
ФГБОУ ВО «Новосибирский государственный университет архитектуры, дизайна и искусств»,
 

Россия, Новосибирск, e-mail: ssd613@ngs.ru

ПУБЛИКАЦИИ

Духанов Сергей Сергеевич
НЕИЗВЕСТНЫЕ ПРОЕКТЫ АРХИТЕКТОРА Б.А. АЛЕКСЕЕВА В НОВОСИБИРСКЕ НАЧАЛА 1930-х ГОДОВ

Архитектон: известия вузов. №3 (59) Сентябрь, 2017

Рассматриваются проекты ленинградского архитектора Б.А. Алексеева, разработанные им в 1933 г. в Новосибирске. Исследование основано на архивных источниках. Сопоставительный анализ материалов позволил установить следующее. Автором рассматриваемых проектов 1933 г. был Б. А. Алексеев. Игнорирование материалов, подтверждающих его авторство, было вызвано непониманием специфики архитектурного проектирования в 1920-е – 1930-е гг. и недостатком первоисточников. В проектах Алексеева выявлен целый ряд приемов и черт, характерных для ленинградской архитектурной школы и ленинградского авангарда.

Скопировать ссылку

http://archvuz.ru/2017_3/9/

Ссылка для цитирования статьи

Духанов С.С. НЕИЗВЕСТНЫЕ ПРОЕКТЫ АРХИТЕКТОРА Б.А. АЛЕКСЕЕВА В НОВОСИБИРСКЕ НАЧАЛА 1930-х ГОДОВ [Электронный ресурс] / С.С. Духанов //Архитектон: известия вузов. – 2017. – №3(59). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/2017_3/9 

Духанов Сергей Сергеевич
ВЛИЯНИЕ РЕГИОНАЛЬНЫХ УСЛОВИЙ НА ПРОЕКТЫ СОЦГОРОДОВ ЗАПАДНОЙ СИБИРИ

Архитектон: известия вузов. №2 (54) Июнь, 2016

В статье рассматривается влияние региональных условий на проекты социалистических городов Западной Сибири первой пятилетки (1928–1932 гг.). Выявляются закономерности построения планов и формирования архитектурно-планировочной среды, обусловленные принадлежностью городов к одному ландшафтному региону. Исследование основано на архивных источниках

Скопировать ссылку

http://archvuz.ru/2016_2/4/

Ссылка для цитирования статьи

Духанов С.С. ВЛИЯНИЕ РЕГИОНАЛЬНЫХ УСЛОВИЙ НА ПРОЕКТЫ СОЦГОРОДОВ ЗАПАДНОЙ СИБИРИ [Электронный ресурс] /С.С. Духанов //Архитектон: известия вузов. – 2016. – №2(54). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/2016_2/4 

Духанов Сергей Сергеевич
ГРАДОСТРОИТЕЛЬНЫЕ ПРОБЛЕМЫ ГОРОДОВ ЗАПАДНОЙ СИБИРИ В ПЕРИОД ВЕЛИКОЙ ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОЙ ВОЙНЫ 1941–1945 ГОДОВ

Архитектон: известия вузов. №3 (51) Сентябрь, 2015

Статья посвящена анализу градостроительных проблем городов Западной Сибири в годы Великой Отечественной войны. Массовая эвакуация промышленных предприятий, различных учреждений и связанного с ними населения в корне изменила градостроительную ситуацию в городах края. Возник градостроительный феномен «временного города», который функционировал в крайне сложных природно-климатических условиях. Исследование основано на архивных источниках.

Скопировать ссылку

http://archvuz.ru/2015_3/12-349/

Ссылка для цитирования статьи

Духанов С.С. ГРАДОСТРОИТЕЛЬНЫЕ ПРОБЛЕМЫ ГОРОДОВ ЗАПАДНОЙ СИБИРИ В ПЕРИОД ВЕЛИКОЙ ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОЙ ВОЙНЫ 1941–1945 ГОДОВ [Электронный ресурс] / С.С. Духанов//Архитектон: известия вузов. – 2015. – №3(51). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/2015_3/12 

Духанов Сергей Сергеевич
РАЗВИТИЕ АРХИТЕКТУРНО-ГРАДОСТРОИТЕЛЬНОЙ МЫСЛИ В ЗАПАДНОЙ СИБИРИ В ПЕРИОД ВЕЛИКОЙ ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОЙ ВОЙНЫ

Архитектон: известия вузов. №1 (49) Март, 2015

Статья посвящена анализу развития архитектурно-градостроительной мысли в городах Западной Сибири в годы войны. На первый взгляд, условия глубокого тыла и периферийное по отношению к основным архитектурным центрам Советского Союза положение Сибири не могли этому способствовать. Но на самом деле военный период оказался для развития профессиональной мысли наиболее плодотворным. Во-первых, творческие поиски в среде местных архитекторов были активизированы контактами с эвакуированными в Сибирь ведущими зодчими страны, а завязавшиеся творческие связи получили развитие и в послевоенный период. Во-вторых, чрезвычайные условия функционирования западносибирских городов военных лет стимулировали интерес к изучению градоведческой информации. В итоге за годы войны расширился кругозор местных архитекторов. В их среде усилились тенденции к реализму. Возник интерес к изучению местных условий.

Скопировать ссылку

http://archvuz.ru/2015_1/11/

Ссылка для цитирования статьи

Духанов С.С. РАЗВИТИЕ АРХИТЕКТУРНО-ГРАДОСТРОИТЕЛЬНОЙ МЫСЛИ В ЗАПАДНОЙ СИБИРИ В ПЕРИОД ВЕЛИКОЙ ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОЙ ВОЙНЫ [Электронный ресурс] / С.С. Духанов//Архитектон: известия вузов. – 2015. – №1(49). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/2015_1/11 

Духанов Сергей Сергеевич
ПРОЕКТНЫЕ ОРГАНИЗАЦИИ ЗАПАДНОЙ СИБИРИ В ПЕРИОД ВЕЛИКОЙ ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОЙ ВОЙНЫ

Архитектон: известия вузов. №4 (48) Декабрь, 2014

В статье рассматривается роль военного периода в развитии проектного дела в Западной Сибири. С одной стороны, в годы войны в Сибирь были эвакуированы центральные проектные организации, которые сосредоточили в своих руках крупные проектные работы, в том числе проекты генеральных планов городов. С другой стороны, крупные местные проектные организации были фактически расформированы. Административное разделение Сибирского края в начале 1940-х гг. поставило их в положение межобластных. Без заинтересованного в их существовании «хозяина» их подразделения и специалисты стали резервом для укомплектования проектных отделов при эвакуированных заводах и учреждениях. После реэвакуации центральные институты продолжили работы по генеральной планировке крупных западносибирских городов. Но после войны в Западной Сибири остались только мелкие проектные организации. В течение послевоенного десятилетия они не смогли поддержать осуществление генпланов необходимым количеством проектов детальных планировок.

Скопировать ссылку

http://archvuz.ru/2014_4/11/

Ссылка для цитирования статьи

Духанов С.С. ПРОЕКТНЫЕ ОРГАНИЗАЦИИ ЗАПАДНОЙ СИБИРИ В ПЕРИОД ВЕЛИКОЙ ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОЙ ВОЙНЫ [Электронный ресурс] /С.С. Духанов //Архитектон: известия вузов. – 2014. – №4(48). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/2014_4/11 

Духанов Сергей Сергеевич
ВЛИЯНИЕ РЕГИОНАЛЬНЫХ УСЛОВИЙ В ГРАДОСТРОИТЕЛЬСТВЕ ЗАПАДНОЙ СИБИРИ ПЕРВОЙ ПЯТИЛЕТКИ

Архитектон: известия вузов. №1 (45) Март, 2014

В статье рассматривается влияние региональных условий на градостроительство Западной Сибири в годы первой пятилетки (1928–1932). Исследование основано на архивных материалах. В этот период развитие западносибирских городов шло не по генеральным проектам планировки, а путем выбора специальными комиссиями площадок для заводов и их городов. Реально было два пути развития городов Западной Сибири. Первый заключался в выборе площадок, расположенных вдоль мощных рек, протекавших в меридиональном направлении, второй – в выборе площадок, расположенных вдоль железнодорожных линий. Однако ведущую роль в снабжении западносибирских строек играли не реки, а железные дороги. Они прокладывались вдоль удобных строительных площадок. В годы первой пятилетки, вслед за железными дорогами, на этих площадках разместились и предприятия с жилыми поселками. В результате в этот период города Западной Сибири получили относительно рек глубинное и поперечное расположение.

Скопировать ссылку

http://archvuz.ru/2014_1/10/

Ссылка для цитирования статьи

Духанов С.С. ВЛИЯНИЕ РЕГИОНАЛЬНЫХ УСЛОВИЙ В ГРАДОСТРОИТЕЛЬСТВЕ ЗАПАДНОЙ СИБИРИ ПЕРВОЙ ПЯТИЛЕТКИ [Электронный ресурс] /С.С. Духанов //Архитектон: известия вузов. – 2014. – №1(45). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/2014_1/10