Ural State University of Architecture and Art

ISSN 1990-4126

Authors

Galeeva
Tamara
A.

PhD. (Art Studies), Associate Professor.
Ural Federal University,

Russia, Yekaterinburg, e-mail: Tamara.Galeeva@urfu.ru

PUBLICATIONS

Galeeva Tamara A., Senokosova Anastasia N.
THE ARTISTIC AND PEDAGOGICAL ACTIVITIES OF WALTER SPIES IN THE ISLAND OF BALI (INDONESIA) IN THE 1920–1930s

Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education №2 (74) June, 2021

The article is devoted to the significance and contents of the pedagogical activities of the Russian-German artist Walter Spies, who stood at the origins of professional fine arts on the island of Bali. The key points of the pedagogical program implemented by W.Spies in the course of the Pita Maha Association of Balinese Masters are considered and related changes in the traditional art culture of Bali are reviewed. The study aims to close the gap in the knowledge of the history of modern Balinese art in Russia as an example of integrative contacts between of Eastern and Western traditions.

Copy link

http://archvuz.ru/en/2021_2/18/

Citation link

Galeyeva T.A. Senokosova A.N. THE ARTISTIC AND PEDAGOGICAL ACTIVITIES OF WALTER SPIES IN THE ISLAND OF BALI (INDONESIA) IN THE 1920–1930s [Online] //Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education. – 2021. – №2(74). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/en/2021_2/18/  – doi: 10.47055/1990-4126-2021-2(74)-18

Galeeva Tamara A.
SET DESIGN BY SERGE SUDEIKIN ON AMERICAN STAGE IN THE 1920s: RUSSIAN BALLETS OF IGOR STRAVINSKY IN METRPOLITAN OPERA

Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education №4 (60) December, 2017

The article reviews the work of the Russian émigré painter Serge Sudeikin (1882–1946) on ballet performances in New York Metropolitan Opera in the 1920s. Using two performances with Igor Stravinsky’s music («Petrushka», 1925, and «Les Noces», 1929), the author considers Sudeikin’s set design during that period, follows up the changes in his stylistics of ballet set design, and evaluates their significance for the further evolution of the master who fit naturally into the context of another culture. Based on archival documents, visual material, publications of those years, and modern studies, an attempt is made to reconstruct the visual image of the performances that have been undeservedly put back in the history of set design into the shadow of their better known analogues of Diaghilev’s company: the performances by А. Benois – М. Fokin – I. Stravinsky («Petrushka», 1911) and B. Nijinska – N. Goncharova – I. Stravinsky («Les Noces», 1923).

Copy link

http://archvuz.ru/en/2017_4/16/

Citation link

Galeeva T.A. SET DESIGN BY SERGE SUDEIKIN ON AMERICAN STAGE IN THE 1920s: RUSSIAN BALLETS OF IGOR STRAVINSKY IN METRPOLITAN OPERA [Online] //Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education. – 2017. – №4(60). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/en/2017_4/16 

див для текста

Уральский государственный архитектурно-художественный университет

ISSN 1990-4126

Галеева
Тамара
Александровна

кандидат искусствоведения, доцент.
ФГАОУ ВО «Уральский федеральный университет им. первого Президента России Б.Н. Ельцина»,

Россия, Екатеринбург, e-mail: Tamara.Galeeva@urfu.ru

ПУБЛИКАЦИИ

Галеева Тамара Александровна, Сенокосова Анастасия Николаевна
ХУДОЖЕСТВЕННО-ПЕДАГОГИЧЕСКАЯ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТЬ ВАЛЬТЕРА ШПИСА НА О. БАЛИ (ИНДОНЕЗИЯ) В 1920–1930-е ГОДЫ

Архитектон: известия вузов. №2 (74) Июнь, 2021

Статья раскрывает значение и суть педагогической деятельности русско-немецкого художника Вальтера Шписа, стоявшего у истоков профессионального изобразительного искусства о-ва Бали. В работе рассматриваются ключевые пункты педагогической программы, реализованной Шписом в ходе руководства ассоциацией балийских мастеров «Пита Маха»; анализируются изменения в системе традиционной художественной культуры Бали, закрепившиеся под влиянием деятельности ассоциации. Актуальность исследования обусловлена недостаточной изученностью в отечественном искусствознании материалов, посвященных истории формирования современного балийского искусства как примера, интегрирующего соприкосновения восточной и западной традиций.

Скопировать ссылку

http://archvuz.ru/2021_2/18/

Ссылка для цитирования статьи

Галеева Т.А., Сенокосова А.Н. ХУДОЖЕСТВЕННО-ПЕДАГОГИЧЕСКАЯ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТЬ ВАЛЬТЕРА ШПИСА НА О. БАЛИ (ИНДОНЕЗИЯ) В 1920–1930-е ГОДЫ [Электронный ресурс] / Т.А. Галеева, А.Н. Сенокосова //Архитектон: известия вузов. – 2021. – №2(74). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/2021_2/18/  – doi: 10.47055/1990-4126-2021-2(74)-18

Галеева Тамара Александровна
СЦЕНОГРАФИЯ СЕРГЕЯ СУДЕЙКИНА НА АМЕРИКАНСКОЙ СЦЕНЕ В 1920-Е ГОДЫ: РУССКИЕ БАЛЕТЫ ИГОРЯ СТРАВИНСКОГО В МЕТРОПОЛИТЕН ОПЕРЕ

Архитектон: известия вузов. №4 (60) Декабрь, 2017

В статье анализируется опыт работы русского художника эмигранта Сергея Юрьевич Судейкина (1882–1946) над балетными спектаклями в Метрополитен-опере в Нью Йорке в 1920-е годы. На примере двух постановок на музыку И.Ф. Стравинского («Петрушка», 1925 и «Свадебка», 1929) рассматриваются особенности сценографического творчества Судейкина в этот период, прослеживается изменение его стилистики оформления балетных спектаклей, оценивается их значение для дальнейшей эволюции мастера, сумевшего органично войти в контекст другой культуры. На основе архивных документальных и визуальным материалов, публикаций тех лет и современных исследований делается попытка реконструировать визуальный облик постановок, незаслуженно отодвинутых в истории театрально-декорационного искусства в тень их более известных аналогов дягилевской антрепризы: спектаклей А. Бенуа – М. Фокина – И. Стравинского («Петрушка», 1911) и Б. Нижинской – Н. Гончаровой – И. Стравинского («Свадебка», 1923).

Скопировать ссылку

http://archvuz.ru/2017_4/16/

Ссылка для цитирования статьи

Галеева Т.А. СЦЕНОГРАФИЯ СЕРГЕЯ СУДЕЙКИНА НА АМЕРИКАНСКОЙ СЦЕНЕ В 1920-Е ГОДЫ: РУССКИЕ БАЛЕТЫ ИГОРЯ СТРАВИНСКОГО В МЕТРОПОЛИТЕН ОПЕРЕ [Электронный ресурс] / Т.А. Галеева //Архитектон: известия вузов. – 2017. – №4(60). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/2017_4/16 

див для текста