Ural State University of Architecture and Art

ISSN 1990-4126

Authors

Plastova
Natalya
E.

Professor, Freehand Drawing,
Ural State University of Architecture and Art

Russia, Yekaterinburg, e-mail: plastova52@mail.ru

PUBLICATIONS

Plastova Natalya E.
ARCHITECTURAL DRAWING AS A FACTOR OF DEVELOPMENT OF ARCHITECT'S PROFESSIONAL THINKING

Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education №1 (65) March, 2019

The advancement of digital technologies into the realm of architectural design is causing uncertainty as to the role of freehand drawing in architectural education. Freehand drawing, which has always been a basis for developing architectural creative thinking, gives way to digital imaging. The article considers the historical aspects of architectural drawing as a special genre of architectural graphics and graphic art. Using examples from the creativity of masters of architecture from the Soviet period, the author highlights the specific properties and qualities of architectural drawing and graphic means of expression.

The advancement of digital technologies into the realm of architectural design is causing uncertainty as to the role of freehand drawing in architectural education. Freehand drawing, which has always been a basis for developing architectural creative thinking, gives way to digital imaging. The article considers the historical aspects of architectural drawing as a special genre of architectural graphics and graphic art. Using examples from the creativity of masters of architecture from the Soviet period, the author highlights the specific properties and qualities of architectural drawing and graphic means of expression.

The Ural State University of Architecture and Art (Ekaterinburg, Russia) is introducing novel forms and methods of developing freehand drawing skills in architecture students. An algorithm has been developed for depicting an architectural space from life and a model for depicting a space in a wide-angle perspective. As a result, new methods have been introduced in the teaching practice for graphic modelling of architectural space from imagination.

Copy link

http://archvuz.ru/en/2019_1/22/

Citation link

Plastova, N.E. ARCHITECTURAL DRAWING AS A FACTOR OF DEVELOPMENT OF ARCHITECT'S PROFESSIONAL THINKING //Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education. – 2019. – №1(65). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/en/2019_1/22

Уральский государственный архитектурно-художественный университет

ISSN 1990-4126

Пластова
Наталья
Евгеньевна,

профессор кафедры рисунка,
ФГБОУ ВО «Уральский государственный архитектурно-художественный университет»,

Россия, Екатеринбург, e-mail: plastova52@mail.ru

ПУБЛИКАЦИИ

Пластова Наталья Евгеньевна,
Архитектурный рисунок как фактор развития профессионального мышления архитектора

Архитектон: известия вузов. №1 (65) Март, 2019

Переход на цифровые технологии в области архитектурного проектирования в настоящее время вызывает неоднозначное отношение к роли рисунка в профессиональном архитектурном образовании. Рисунок, который всегда был основой развития архитектурного творческого мышления, уступает место цифровому изображению. В статье рассматриваются исторические аспекты развития архитектурного рисунка как особого жанра архитектурной графики и графического искусства. На примере творчества мастеров архитектуры советского периода раскрываются специфические свойства и качества архитектурного рисунка, а также графические средства выразительности.

В УрГАХУ в практику подготовки архитекторов по рисунку внедряются новые формы и методы обучения. Разработаны алгоритм рисунка архитектурного пространства с натуры и модель отображения пространства в широкоугольной перспективе. В результате выработаны и внедрены в практический курс обучения новые методы композиционного графического моделирования архитектурного пространства по представлению.

Скопировать ссылку

http://archvuz.ru/2019_1/22/

Ссылка для цитирования статьи

Пластова, Н.Е. Архитектурный рисунок как фактор развития профессионального мышления архитектора[Электронный ресурс] / Н.Е. Пластова //Архитектон: известия вузов. – 2019. – №1(65). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/2019_1/22