Ural State University of Architecture and Art

ISSN 1990-4126

Authors

Zykin
Ivan
V.

PhD. (History), Associate Professor, Department of Socio-Economic Disciplines
Technological Institute branch
National Nuclear Research University «MEPhI»,

Russia, Verkhoturye, e-mail: zivverh@mail.ru

PUBLICATIONS

Zykin Ivan V.
DEVELOPMENT OF THE SETTLEMENT NETWORK IN THE TIMBER INDUSTRY OF THE SOVIET UNION IN THE 1930s

Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education №4 (72) December, 2020

The period of "socialist industrialization" of the late 1920s - early 1940s in the Soviet Union was associated with active construction of a settlement network, including in the forest industry. Active development of resources in the northern and eastern regions and in the European part of the country and construction and reconstruction of enterprises gave rise to a large number of working villages, some of which were given the status of town. Extensive operations across forestry areas and crisis in the industry in the last decades of the 20th and early 21st century led to the shrinking of the settlement network, especially in the timber harvesting sector, and the cities and towns for which timber enterprises were or still are a mono-employer have slipped into depression. This calls for turning attention to the experience of locating, planning and building worker villages in the timber industry in the late 1920s and early 1940s. This study of the settlement network revealed that settlements were set up close to timber production sites, worker villages tended to grow into towns, and several attempts were made to construct "socialist cities". Settlements near medium and large timber enterprises and those lying close to transport routes formed the framework of the settlement network of the industry, while the number of timber-logging villages began to decline since the late 1930s.

Copy link

http://archvuz.ru/en/2020_4/14/

Citation link

Zykin I.V. DEVELOPMENT OF THE SETTLEMENT NETWORK IN THE TIMBER INDUSTRY OF THE SOVIET UNION IN THE 1930s [Online] //Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education. – 2020. – №4(72). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/en/2020_4/14/  – doi: 10.47055/1990-4126-2020-4(72)-14

Zykin Ivan V.
THE PLANNING AND ARCHITECTURE OF WORKERS’ SETTLEMENTS NEAR THE LOGGING ENTERPRISES OF THE TIMBER IDUSTRY IN THE 1930s (WITH REFERENCE TO KRASNOKAMSK)

Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education №3 (67)

The legacy of many of the Russian towns and workers settlement, including those associated with the timber industry, presents an innovation in population resettlement and industrial and civil construction realized in the 1930s. The main tendencies in the formation of the settlement network in the timber industry are identified. The features and qualities of urban and rural settlement construction attached to the enterprises of the timber industry are compared. The town of Krasnokamsk in Perm Region is used as an example to consider the design and development of settlements in the context of the «Socialist town» policy and industrial construction. The conclusions suggest that there were substantial faults in settlement planning and difficulties in the implementation of these plans due to chaotic development conducted by various business entities in their own interests.

Copy link

http://archvuz.ru/en/2019_3/9/

Citation link

Zykin I.V. THE PLANNING AND ARCHITECTURE OF WORKERS’ SETTLEMENTS NEAR THE LOGGING ENTERPRISES OF THE TIMBER IDUSTRY IN THE 1930s (WITH REFERENCE TO KRASNOKAMSK)[Online] //Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education. – 2019. – №3(67). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/en/2019_3/9 

Zykin Ivan V.
THE HOUSING INFRASTRUCTURE OF THE WORKERS’ SETTLEMENTS IN THE URAL TIMBER INDUSTRY IN THE 1930s

Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education №4 (44) December, 2013

The article deals with the housing problem at the workers’ settlements in the Ural timber industry during the period of socialist modernisation in the late 1920-1930s. The author has carried out comparative analysis of the housing conditions and infrastructure between the settlements of the timber processing enterprises employing both "hired labour" and various categories of «special labour», or prisoners, and the settlements of the timber-logging enterprises, which functioned only during the timber logging phase, and their workers were mainly «special labour». The enterprises of the Ural timber industry failed to resolve the housing problem during the 1930s.

Copy link

http://archvuz.ru/en/2013_4/15/

Citation link

Zykin I.V. THE HOUSING INFRASTRUCTURE OF THE WORKERS’ SETTLEMENTS IN THE URAL TIMBER INDUSTRY IN THE 1930s [Online] //Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education. – 2013. – №4(44). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/en/2013_4/15 

Zykin Ivan V.
SPECIFIC FEATURES RELATING TO THE SITING, PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT OF SPECIAL SETTLEMENTS NEAR THE ENTERPRISES OF THE TIMBER INDUSTRY IN THE URAL REGION

Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education №3 (43) September, 2013

The subject-matter of this article is the architectural and planning features of the special settlements in the timber industry of the Ural region that arose during the period of socialist modernization in the late 1920s –1930s around the enterprises of the industry. Those settlements played an important role in the development of the region’s settlement network. A review of the siting, planning and development of the remaining special settlements reveals an attempt to find an "optimal" solution to the housing problem in the area being developed in the context of scarce resources for social needs. The special settlements had a number of characteristic features which later provided a basis for the development of workers’ settlements.

Copy link

http://archvuz.ru/en/2013_3/14/

Citation link

Zykin I.V. SPECIFIC FEATURES RELATING TO THE SITING, PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT OF SPECIAL SETTLEMENTS NEAR THE ENTERPRISES OF THE TIMBER INDUSTRY IN THE URAL REGION [Online] //Architecton: Proceedings of Higher Education. – 2013. – №3(43). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/en/2013_3/14 

див для текста

Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/web/vm-07606a28.netangels.ru/www/inc/libs/listing.php on line 393
Зыкин Иван Валерьевич

Уральский государственный архитектурно-художественный университет

ISSN 1990-4126

Зыкин
Иван
Валерьевич

кандидат исторических наук, доцент кафедры социально-экономических дисциплин
Технологический институт – филиал 
ФГАОУ ВО «Национальный исследовательский ядерный университет «МИФИ»,

Россия, Верхотурье, e-mail: zivverh@mail.ru

ПУБЛИКАЦИИ

Зыкин Иван Валерьевич
РАЗВИТИЕ ПОСЕЛЕНЧЕСКОЙ СЕТИ ЛЕСОПРОМЫШЛЕННОГО КОМПЛЕКСА СОВЕТСКОГО СОЮЗА В 1930-х гг.

Архитектон: известия вузов. №4 (72) Декабрь, 2020

Период «социалистической индустриализации» конца 1920 – начала 1940-х гг. в Советском Союзе связан с активным развитием поселенческой сети, в том числе в лесопромышленном комплексе. Благодаря активному освоению ресурсов в северных и восточных районах, в Европейской части страны, строительству и реконструкции предприятий возникло большое число рабочих поселков, часть из которых получила статус городов. Быстрое освоение лесных массивов, кризисное состояние отрасли в последние десятилетия XX и начале XXI в. обусловили сокращение поселенческой сети, особенно в сфере заготовки древесины, депрессивное состояние городов и поселков, для которых предприятия были или являются градообразующими. Это актуализирует необходимость обращения к опыту размещения, планировки и застройки рабочих поселков при предприятиях лесопромышленного комплекса в конце 1920 – начале 1940-х гг. В результате исследования развития поселенческой сети сделаны выводы о приближении населенных пунктов к районам добычи лесных ресурсов, формировании на базе рабочих поселков городов, попытках реализовать несколько проектов строительства «социалистических городов». Поселения при средних, крупных и близких к транспортным путям лесопромышленных предприятиях составили каркас поселенческой сети отрасли, в то время как количество лесозаготовительных поселков с конца 1930-х гг. стало сокращаться.

Скопировать ссылку

http://archvuz.ru/2020_4/14/

Ссылка для цитирования статьи

Зыкин И.В. РАЗВИТИЕ ПОСЕЛЕНЧЕСКОЙ СЕТИ ЛЕСОПРОМЫШЛЕННОГО КОМПЛЕКСА СОВЕТСКОГО СОЮЗА В 1930-х гг. [Электронный ресурс] /И.В. Зыкин //Архитектон: известия вузов. – 2020. – №4(72). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/2020_4/14/  – doi: 10.47055/1990-4126-2020-4(72)-14

Зыкин Иван Валерьевич
ПЛАНИРОВКА И АРХИТЕКТУРА РАБОЧИХ ПОСЕЛКОВ ПРИ ПРЕДПРИЯТИЯХ ЛЕСОПРОМЫШЛЕННОГО КОМПЛЕКСА 1930-х гг. (НА ПРИМЕРЕ КРАСНОКАМСКА)

Архитектон: известия вузов. №3 (67) Сентябрь, 2019

Наследием многих городов и рабочих поселков России, в том числе связанных с лесной промышленностью, являются новации в расселении, промышленном и гражданском строительстве, реализованные в 1930-х гг. Выявлены основные тенденции формирования поселенческой сети в лесной отрасли. Проведено сравнение особенностей и качества застройки в городских и сельских поселениях при предприятиях лесной промышленности. На примере города Краснокамска Пермского края рассмотрены проектирование и освоение территории в контексте воплощения концепции «социалистического города» и промышленного строительства. Сделаны выводы о наличии существенных недостатков в проектах поселений, сложности их реализации ввиду хаотичной застройки, осуществлявшейся различными хозяйственными организациями в собственных интересах.

Скопировать ссылку

http://archvuz.ru/2019_3/9/

Ссылка для цитирования статьи

Зыкин И.В. ПЛАНИРОВКА И АРХИТЕКТУРА РАБОЧИХ ПОСЕЛКОВ ПРИ ПРЕДПРИЯТИЯХ ЛЕСОПРОМЫШЛЕННОГО КОМПЛЕКСА 1930-х гг. (НА ПРИМЕРЕ КРАСНОКАМСКА)[Электронный ресурс] /И.В. Зыкин //Архитектон: известия вузов. – 2019. – №3(67). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/2019_3/9 

Зыкин Иван Валерьевич
ФОРМИРОВАНИЕ ЖИЛИЩНО-БЫТОВОЙ ИНФРАСТРУКТУРЫ РАБОЧИХ ПОСЕЛКОВ ПРИ ПРЕДПРИЯТИЯХ ЛЕСОПРОМЫШЛЕННОГО КОМПЛЕКСА УРАЛЬСКОГО РЕГИОНА В 1930-е ГОДЫ

Архитектон: известия вузов. №4 (44) Декабрь, 2013

В статье рассматриваются пути решения жилищной проблемы в рабочих поселках при предприятиях лесопромышленного комплекса Уральского региона в период социалистической модернизации конца 1920–1930-х гг. Проведен сравнительный анализ условий проживания поселенцев и жилищно-бытовой инфраструктуры поселков предприятий по механической обработке и глубокой переработке древесины, где трудились «вольнонаемные» и различные категории «спецконтингента», с поселками лесозаготовительных предприятий, которые функционировали лишь в период освоения лесной базы, а их коллективы составлял в основном «спецконтингент». Предприятия лесопромышленного комплекса Уральского региона на протяжении 1930-х гг. не смогли решить жилищную проблему.

Скопировать ссылку

http://archvuz.ru/2013_4/15/

Ссылка для цитирования статьи

Зыкин И.В. ФОРМИРОВАНИЕ ЖИЛИЩНО-БЫТОВОЙ ИНФРАСТРУКТУРЫ РАБОЧИХ ПОСЕЛКОВ ПРИ ПРЕДПРИЯТИЯХ ЛЕСОПРОМЫШЛЕННОГО КОМПЛЕКСА УРАЛЬСКОГО РЕГИОНА В 1930-е ГОДЫ [Электронный ресурс] /И.В. Зыкин //Архитектон: известия вузов. – 2013. – №4(44). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/2013_4/15 

Зыкин Иван Валерьевич
ОСОБЕННОСТИ РАЗМЕЩЕНИЯ, ПЛАНИРОВКИ И ЗАСТРОЙКИ СПЕЦПОСЕЛКОВ ПРИ ПРЕДПРИЯТИЯХ ЛЕСОПРОМЫШЛЕННОГО КОМПЛЕКСА УРАЛЬСКОГО РЕГИОНА

Архитектон: известия вузов. №3 (43) Сентябрь, 2013

Предметом рассмотрения являются архитектурно-планировочные особенности спецпоселков при предприятиях лесопромышленного комплекса Уральского региона, возникших в период социалистической модернизации конца 1920–1930-х гг. и сыгравших важную роль в развитии поселенческой сети региона. Изучение размещения, планировки и застройки сохранившихся спецпоселков позволяет проанализировать попытки найти «оптимальный» вариант решения жилищной проблемы на осваивавшейся территории в условиях режима экономии средств на социальные нужды. Спецпоселки имели ряд характерных черт, которые стали основой для создания рабочих поселков.

Скопировать ссылку

http://archvuz.ru/2013_3/14/

Ссылка для цитирования статьи

Зыкин И.В. ОСОБЕННОСТИ РАЗМЕЩЕНИЯ, ПЛАНИРОВКИ И ЗАСТРОЙКИ СПЕЦПОСЕЛКОВ ПРИ ПРЕДПРИЯТИЯХ ЛЕСОПРОМЫШЛЕННОГО КОМПЛЕКСА УРАЛЬСКОГО РЕГИОНА [Электронный ресурс] / И.В. Зыкин //Архитектон: известия вузов. – 2013. – №3(43). – URL: http://archvuz.ru/2013_3/14 

див для текста